Coming Soon: Kitchen Mischief Pasta Week!

by

Butter + Bacon + Pasta = OMG

On Wednesday night, we DESTROYED Matthew’s kitchen. We used every bowl, every pan, and no less than 87 forks.

Flour drifts blanketed every surface; Discarded eggshell shards littered the sink. And we used enough butter to make Paula Deen cackle.

What could possibly incite such mischief? Nothing less than a Homemade Pasta Playdate.

Matthew’s been after me for years to try making fresh pasta, ever since his first flour-y foray.  Well, I finally surrendered to his pleading and agreed to try it out.

David manned the camera, and Matthew and I went to town. We were basically a little ravioli factory. I don’t want to spill too many beans, but let’s just say there was LOTS of brown butter involved.

We’ve got a few recipes to tweak and videos to edit, so until then, enjoy a few sneak peeks of Kitchen Mischief Pasta Week…coming soon!

What a mess! And Ray wasn't there to clean up!

Every eye on the stove was going! Fire hazzard!

Ravioli is Italian for "adorable." Ok not really.

I actually made that vermicelli...without maiming myself!

Okay, since you’re probably hungry for pasta now, here are a few recipes to tide you over until Pasta Week. Buon Appetito!

Veggie Ravioli with Brown Butter and Dill

Parpadelle with Spicy Pork Ragu

Pasta Puttanesca

2 Responses to “Coming Soon: Kitchen Mischief Pasta Week!”

  1. Matthew Says:

    I just woke up from my pasta coma. I was amazed that the kitchen survived that and looked clean before I went to bed. I thought we would for sure have to be bring in the pressure washer.

    I heart brown butter. 🙂

  2. Ray Says:

    Heeeeeeyyyy… you choose to do PASTA week when I’m out of town? That’s totally NOT fair!!!

Leave a Reply

