Help a Sista Out…

by
Crostini

Photo stolen from the Internet

Today, I need your help. We’re hosting a Halloween Party this Saturday…Boo Gurl 7. Basically, if you live in the Birmingham area (or anywhere, really), you’re invited. Check out the Facebook page here to find out details. It’s really fun!

Anyhoo, Matthew and I are helping out with the food for the party, and I’ve decided to do a “Create Your Own Crostini” Bar. Think Grits Bar or Mashed Potato Bar, just sans the grits and taters.

I’ve already got a few ideas kicking around in my head, but some input would be awesome. So, if you’re up to it, vote on your favorite option in the poll, and leave me a comment with your favorite crostini topping ideas. Think simple and spreadable.

You have my undying appreciation! 😉


4 Responses to “Help a Sista Out…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Dang goat cheese has moved ahead of pesto!!!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Hey there! I’m a friend of Bridgett Caldwell – she turned me on to your blog because I’m a retired chef/pastry chef and she thought I would love to read about your adventures. First and foremost – love your blog! Second, I voted sundried tomato jam but I would use it in conjunction with the goat cheese and garnish the crostini with toasted pinenuts and basil. Yummy!

    • josh Says:

      Hey there! Thanks for reading. I ended up doing all of them…and you have good taste…the sun-dried tomato jam/goat cheese combo was a hit. totally doing the toasted pinenuts next time. thanks for the suggestion!

  3. Laurin Says:

    bruschetta!

Leave a Reply

