Squirrel Biscuits…Why Not?

by

squirrel biscuitsI don’t own a standard circle biscuit cutter. And I never really think about it until i’m three steps into the biscuit making process…dough ready, flour EVERYWHERE, my great grandmother’s rolling pin ready to roll…and DAMMIT! No biscuit cutter. So I sigh, and proceed to find some kind of equivalent.

This last time, I rummaged in the drawer and found my Squirrel Cookie Cutter. I got excited. Squirrel Biscuits! Why the hell not?!

So  I’m encouraging you to think outside the circle tomorrow morning and have some fun with your biscuits. Hearts for Valentine’s Day, Shamrocks for St. Paddy’s, or Squirrels for whenever. Whatever you’ve got in your drawer…make this Saturday your official Fun Biscuit Day!

The Recipe
There’s really not much of one…I cheated and used Pioneer Baking Mix, and followed the recipe on the back. I did add about a cup of grated Kraft 2% Milk Natural Sharp Cheddar Cheese (which was actually very tasty) and a pinch or two of salt. You can make real homemade biscuits, or just pull a Sandra Lee (more on that Hooker later) and pop a can o’ Grands. The focus is fun shapes!

Make Breakfast FUN!
Here’s a website I found where you can order all kinds of cookie cutters. There’s no limit to the kinds of crazy biscuits you can make! Seriously…552 cookie cutters! My favorite is “Ghost/Gingerbread Boy Running” LOL!

Click here to see the cookie cutters from Cincinatti Baking Company.

line

5 Responses to “Squirrel Biscuits…Why Not?”

  1. josh1978 Says:

    you have a knack for making life fun thanks for sharing this breakfast joy.

  2. Ben Says:

    Hooker PLEASE!!!!!

  3. josh1978 Says:

    mom left that comment when i was logged in. LOL

  4. Christine Says:

    How about hooker Biscuits. More my style 😉

  5. Super Femme Says:

    Dear Mr. Michief….
    I am concerned about the photo of the squirel. I ‘m not wearing my reading glasses for vanity reason…so it’s hard to tell what that squirel is up to. Should you be posting photos like that?

    Congratulations on an awesome site Josh! Wish I could hug you!

Leave a Reply

