Today’s Giveway: Mix Up Some Mischief!

by

Read below for a chance to win these bowls and spoons...

Although it may seem like all Matthew & I do is cook and blog, we actually have day jobs. Mine is with Willow House, a home décor and designer jewelry company based in Birmingham. They recently asked if they could borrow our  name for a sale that’s running this month, and I said, “Sure, under one condition — let us give away some free kitchen goodies on Kitchen Mischief.” And so here we are!

But that wasn’t all. Since my day job includes producing video content for Willow House, they asked me step in front the camera and offer some  gift-giving tips for the sale items. Quite honestly, I was terrified. I had nightmares about it. But in the end, I must say I enjoyed myself — even if I nervously wiped my hands about 87 times. Seriously — watch and count.

In the end, it was a lot of fun. And it was worth it, because now I can offer you all a chance to win my favorite items from the video — the mixing bowls and spoons. Simply comment below and tell us what kind of mischief you would cook up using these tools, and we’ll pick two winners at random!

PS: Be sure to “Like” us on Facebook — it’s a good way to keep in touch and find out what kind of mischievous recipes we’re cooking! Be sure to check out our archives — after three years of blogging, if you’re craving it, we’ve probably cooked it! ;)

Tags: , ,

68 Responses to “Today’s Giveway: Mix Up Some Mischief!”

  1. Cassie Wilson Says:

    How fun! I’d love to win the bowls and spoons!

  2. Erin Says:

    I would LOVE to use these bowls to make cupcakes and home made icing with my kids! I would call them Flora, Fauna, and Merryweather because they remind me of the fairies in the movie Sleeping Beauty…now tell me, who do you know that names their mixing bowls? =)

  3. Ashley Patterson Says:

    I want to make this recipe http://www.recipegirl.com/2012/01/05/chocolate-cheesecake-cake/
    for chocolate cheesecake cake. It looks so darn fattening and delicious and since it’s from scratch, it’s sure to make a mess in my kitchen. That’s what I’m good at anyways-making a mess while I cook yummy desserts.

  4. Michele Heston Says:

    I need another set of these mixing bowls to give to my bestie! I use the large one for popcorn all the time, the medium one is my go-to bowl for mixing brownies, and the small one is perfect for when I make hummus! YUM!

  5. Amber Myklebust Says:

    I would cook up some birthday party mischief for my almost 4 year old daughter!

  6. Judy Hayes Says:

    Love these bowls and spoons…..Would use them with my grandchildren to whip up their favorites….They have been “little chefs” since they were old enough to stand up !!! Thanks to their late dad who was an excellent cook and loved having them in the kitchen with him.

  7. LG Says:

    I would use these bowls and spoons to mischief up a yummy quinoa salad.

  8. Gwen Berthelot Says:

    My 2 grandchildren, Connor (7) & Kaitlyn (almost 5), would love to make their Chocolate Chess pies in these mixing bowls…..Kaitlyn asks me almost every day….Gigi, are we making chocolate pie today? I guess you would say that she really likes that pie. Plus Connor would choose the green bowl (it’s bigger….for the older brother) & KK (that’s what we call her) would like the blue one because it’s her favorite color!

  9. Sunny McGann Says:

    I absolutely love the vanilla sugar idea, a great housewarming gift for a friend! The bowls are so pretty, the colors are perfect with spring on it’s way! They’ll look great in my kitchen, and perfect for all the quick mixes Willow House sells!

  10. Heather Lackey Says:

    I’d gift them to my sis-in-law (since my mom and I both already have a set – and LOVE them)! She loves, loves, loves to cook and bake and I know these would be loved and used daily!

  11. Caroline Massey Says:

    I have wanted these measuring spoons for years! They would look great with my pastel colored fiesta ware dishes!

  12. Joan S Says:

    What a wonderful compliment these bowls and measuring spoons would make to my kitchen. They would match my towels and hot pads ;)

  13. Patty Loyde Says:

    I love that you can bake in these bowls. The large one is perfect for my favorite winter veggie side dish. I cube butternut squash, sweet potatoes and carrots, toss them in a bit of olive oil and Willow House Tuscan Roasted Garlic Dip, then bake at 400 for about 45 minutes. Toss some chicken breasts in oil and dip mix too and you’ve got a great, low calorie meal. Can you tell I’m counting calories???

  14. Stephanie Boyer Says:

    I would make a fundraiser basket with this combo and add the Hyacinth Ramekins, Measuring Cups, and the Continental Kitchen Towels.

  15. Emily Augustine Says:

    I would give these as a gift to my little sister. She has a new little family and they are just getting started making memories to cherish for years to come. I can see her whipping up homemade cookies, cakes, and brownies with her little girl (who is now 4 years old and loves to help her mommy)!

  16. Anna Burnett Says:

    What a great way to list your spirits when cooking by using something both beautiful and functional!! I would love these bowls to give my cooking a little special “oomph” when preparing baked goods in love!!

  17. Debra W Says:

    I would like these to give to someone I really care about. This means they will probably end up in my kitchen, on my counter looking too lovely to mess up and give away!

  18. Rose Firpo Says:

    These bowls are gorgeous! I would love to give to my daughter who has taken on the love of cooking from her italian nonna. She has started her own blog and shares some of the family recipes.

  19. Denise Arnim Says:

    i could get into so much mischeif with these bowls in my kitchen. Cooking up a storm and adorning my counter top!

  20. Krystle Clark Says:

    Are you trying to make me hungry!? LOL. My favorite treat to whip up is my Pretzel, Chocolate & PB Chip Cookies! The recipe requires you to have 2 bowls to mix the dry and wet ingredients… so these bowls would be PERFECT! I love the little measuring spoons too.. but I have to admit; I’m not a measuring type of girl. I add a little dash of this and a dash of that! I would have to gift them to a friend :-

  21. Beth Says:

    I love Willow House. It would by lovely to have something from WIllows House in each room of my home.

  22. Anna Says:

    My 3 year old and I love to mess up the kitchen together!!

  23. Anonymous Says:

    How about the delicious Willow House lemon blue berry bread yum!! it’s always a big mess in my kitchen when I bake cookies with my 2 and 4 year old Daughters: ) with the mess we make, we need all 3 bowls, and the spoons are perfect for them to help mommy put the ingredients in the mix. how fun!!!

  24. Rosa Sanford Says:

    How about the delicious Willow House lemon blue berry bread yum!! it’s always a big mess in my kitchen when I bake cookies with my 2 and 4 year old Daughters: ) with all the mess we make, we need all 3 bowls, and the spoons are perfect for the girls to help mommy put all the ingredients in the mix..how fun!!!

  25. Karen Kazmorck Says:

    Josh, Love, Love, Love everything you do and your video is just the icing on the cake! Use the bowls to make cake pops and the spoons to scoop/shape the cake pop balls.

  26. Shannon Morris Says:

    I would love to have some measuring spoons that my dogs can not eat! LOL! That and they are just lovely, the bowls too! I do a lot of baking and these would be great help to me, and love the colors. Was just thinking of making some mischief now by baking up some jelly filled cupcakes! yummy….

  27. Carla Jean Says:

    Ooh, fun! I’d love to have some decent mixing bowls and spoons–I’m afraid most of my mischief-making items were purchased when I was in college. I’d use them to recreate the Guinness Chocolate Stout Cake I made for K’s birthday. I want to try it again and pair it with a different beer the next time around.

  28. Amanda Young Says:

    They are a beautiful set! I would use mine to create more Mischief in MY Kitchen. The are great for cupcakes and heavy enough for the kids to use without knocking over. And my daughter loves the spoons they are “the most beautifuliest ever”

  29. Shirley Says:

    My granddaughter loves to cook! We started cooking together when she was about 4 months old. She would sit on the kitchen counter and would laugh and talk, I did most of the talking, while we were putting things together. She is now 14 years old and we still do a lot of cooking together. I brought her first mixing and whisk so I would give these to her to add to her cooking collection that is slowly growing.

  30. Mabel Coleman Says:

    While I don’t “Name” my mixing bowls, I do LOVE them! These remind me of my grandmother’s (and I’m kind of old myself!) I loved making memories in the kitchen with my 3 daughters and now for special occasions with my 8 grandchildren. Maybe I could re-consider and name these after my daughters!

  31. Lauren Conrad Says:

    I would definitely use these to make my mother in law her favorite dessert! She had surgery last week for cervical cancer and test results came back yesterday….cancer FREE!! It is definitely time to celebrate and these would be the perfect tools for that! :)

  32. DEBBIE JOHNSON Says:

    LOVE THESE MIXING BOWLS BOUGHT FOR OTHERS BUT HAVE NONE FOR ME…WOULD LOVE MY VERY OWN

  33. Anna herod Says:

    Love the bowls for mixing up all the recipies that need trying here and on pinterest!!

  34. pam grzenia Says:

    I just up dated my kitchen…threw out the cabinet doors. Nothing would give my kitchen a lift but these beautiful mixing bowls.(only draw back I will have to change the color of the walls for the 3rd timefor its all about matching)

  35. pam grzenia Says:

    Ijust updated my kitchen, threw out all cabinet fronts.The mixing bowls would not only chane the look of the kitchen ,it would give me a reason to change the color of my kitchen.

  36. Jan Kuehn Says:

    I would love to have a set of the vintage looking mixing bowls that I would use for serving as well as mixing. I love the unique rim on each one and it reminds me of time spent with grandma in the kitchen. The measuring spoons would be perfect for a serving spoon in dips or sauces. They are so sweet!

  37. Susan B Says:

    I love to bake! And it’s even more fun to bake when you have a little 3 year old boy that loves to help! I would let him help me mix up a cake or his favorite cookies in these bowls! Thank you for the chance!

  38. Gianna Firpo Says:

    For Valentine’s day I was part of a charity service auction to raise money for the Children’s Heart Foundation and I donated my service of baking. I would love to win these beautiful mixing bowls and measuring spoons to make red velvet cupcakes for the generous individual that won!

  39. Nicole Warren Says:

    Well after using them for hats, it is the rainy season you know, I’d drop the blue one in our medium wireweave basket for a fruit bowl or used with a tealight underneath to keep something hot and yummy warm. The green bowl is perfect for mixing up about anything, and we like to serve anything from mashed potatoes to snacks to pudding in the gold one.

  40. Josh Miller Says:

    LOVING your comments!

  41. Lynn Desiderato Shivers Says:

    Ha! I’d love pretty things like this to add to the ambiance of my kitchen. Would I have to cook, though? Not into it. ;-)

  42. Lisa Says:

    Love the bowls and spoons, the colors, so useable. Would use these to replace my old stuff!

  43. Alyssa Massingill Says:

    I love these bowls!!! They are great for displaying, cooking or mixing up a family recipe! :)

  44. creativestmpr@yahoo.com Says:

    I would use the bowls for everything from baking to serving, mostly baking! Just love the bowls and measuring spoons…can see me baking it up with my little’s. How fun it would be to win!!

  45. Paula Jolly Says:

    I LOVE these bowls: they remind me of my sweet grandmother that collected all different colors of the Fiestaware… & used them everyday!!

    I could get into all sorts of mischief with this great set ~ Knock You Naked Brownies would be a fun recipe to make first!!!

    Thanks for the giveaway chance! :)

  46. Marsha Says:

    My daughter and I would mix up a batch of her famous Chocolate chip cookies, they are simply the best!

  47. Alycia Says:

    I love the bowls… one would be the garbage bowl (a la Rachael Ray) but I’d have to give it a prettier name than the garbage bowl (or at least say it with a French accent). The other two for whipping up some yummy dessert with my daughter. <3

  48. Carol Stribula Says:

    I’d actually give away both products, the bowls to my neice MayBeth, who loves to create her own mischief in her Mom’s kitchen, and the Pixie Measuring Spoons to her Mom, my sister Sally. I already have the bowls and love, love, love them. I use them ALL THE TIME and the measuring spoons I mostly use as little candy scoops, with the Willow House Stiletto Pedestals, when I create a display for vendor events.

  49. Denise Cosgrove Says:

    Great ideas on the video, Josh! I agree that the Mixing Bowls and Pixie Spoons are my favorite combo! I’m dying to whip up some Red Velvet Cupcakes….Must still be in the Valentine-mood! I’d love to also create a spring centerpiece for my table with the green bowl by using just a little wet foam, grocery store flowers, and deer moss!

  50. Rosemarie Piazza Says:

    I have both these items & absolutely love them!! What a wonderful gift it would make for my sister-in-law!

  51. Julia Dabideen Says:

    Mischief is my kids middle name!!! Actually, my 3 children are wonderful and they love to bake!! I would use them to make brownies or something else yummy..with my kiddos!!! My 4 year old loves the spoons!!! And I must say, so do I.

  52. Laura Gardner Says:

    Would give these to my cousin who is an excellent chef and a bride-to-be!

  53. Kristi S Says:

    My kitchen mischief would call for a good ‘ol southern peach cobbler and there’s just enough bowls here to make it happen. One bowl to hold some of Clanton’s finest, peeled & dusted w sugar, of course. One bowl for a simple batter (mom refers to this as the “a cup, a cup, a cup” recipe). And that leaves us with a third bowl, which happens to be the perfect size for serving up a scoop of cobbler topped high w vanilla ice cream. Don’t be jealous measuring spoon, it was you who held the cinnamon. Mmm.Mmm.Mischief!

  54. Jessica F Says:

    cute! I’d use these for when I’m making cookies and cupcakes :)

  55. Linda Gordon Says:

    I would love these bowls and measuring spoons. What a great way to make homemade chocolate cookies. I hope I win them.

  56. Elaine L Says:

    This would be fun to use for a St. Patrick’s Day party! In the green bowl, I would mix up a salad (for my greens!). In the blue bowl, I would make a fruit salad with all the colors of the rainbow, and in the little yellow “pot of gold”, I would fill it with Blondie Brownies. Of course, I would use the measuring spoons to measure out the ingredients!

  57. Paula Denault Mitra Says:

    I would keep cute the measuring spoons, as I don’t have them, and you can never have enough of them when you bake! I love to bake, and I always make a mess, no matter how hard I try~ may need the towels too~, but I already own the beautiful bowls. I would give the set of bowls to my Mom, as I know she loves them and she cooks just about every night for my Dad, going on 44 years, and they match her remodeled kitchen!

  58. Ashley Peters Says:

    I would mix up some homemade goodies with my two daughters and we would all get our own bowls!! I love these fabulous Willow House products!!

  59. Karen Tegeler Says:

    This multi-bowl set and measuring spoons are perfect for helping me GO NUTS! These are my two favorite nut recipes – mix them up and bake each batch at 325 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, stirring occasionally.

    CITRUS PECANS
    1 egg white, beaten until frothy
    3 cups pecan halves
    ½ cup firmly packed light brown sugar
    3 teaspoons grated orange rind
    2 tablespoons fresh orange juice
    ½ teaspoon salt
    ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon

    SPICY HERBED NUTS
    3 cups pecan halves
    3 cups cashews
    1/3 cup butter, melted
    2 tbsp Minced fresh rosemary (2 tsp dried)
    1 tbsp chopped fresh thyme (1 tsp dried)
    1 tsp salt
    ½ tsp ground sage
    ½ tsp ground red/cayenne pepper

  60. Lisa Benson Says:

    Nothing like a batch of good ol fashion chocolate chip cookies. That’s what I would make!

  61. Robin Newman Says:

    I would love to use this set at my office parties!!Great bowls for pasta salad, potato salad….my co-workers would be asking where I got these bowls from!!!!not Target or Walmart…Willow House:)Great conversation pieces because these bowls are so beautiful & sturdy looking!!!I would be proud to show these off if they were mine:)

  62. T. Kistler Says:

    So want this set of bowls so I can get rid of the hodge-podge/collection of bowls that are hand-me-downs of no sentimental value.

  63. Megan Says:

    Oh, the kitchen mischief to be had… I’m just happy I’d have pretty thing to work with!

  64. sharon Says:

    Would LOVE to have these bowls. Nothing matches anymore after being married to the love of my life for 30 years!!!!!!!

  65. Mirakol S. Says:

    Is this giveaway still open? :) I’d bake peanut butter cup peanut butter banana bread :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

